Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AfricaMoney | October 17, 2017

Scroll to top


No Comments

Air Mauritius highlights improved performance at AGM

Air Mauritius highlights improved performance at AGM

The Centre for Aviation reported that Air Mauritius made a EUR 25.6m improvement for the financial year 2012-13. This figure was revealed this week during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the company held at the Grand Baie International Conference Centre.

The CEO of Air Mauritius, Mr. Andre Viljoen, gave a presentation to the shareholders where he explained the financial situation of the company.  He elaborated on the EUR 25.6m improvement in the financial performance for year 2012-2013, which he explained was the direct result of the 7-Step Plan, designed to bring recovery within 2 years. The effects of this Program were felt as from the 2nd quarter of financial year 2012-2013 and the improvements that followed were directly attributable to the measures initiated.

Mr. Viljoen added that the company was targeting a return to profitability by the end of the current financial year – in March 2014.

In his address, the Chairman, Mr. Dass Thomas focused on the future of Air Mauritius.  He highlighted the measures being taken to ensure long-term sustainability of the business, saying that the real game-changer would be the timely re-fleeting with new generation aircraft.   Mr. Thomas also stressed on the alignment of all stakeholders to the objectives of Air Mauritius, which he said was crucial to enabling change.

During the meeting, the shareholders were provided with opportunity to discuss and comment on the management of the affairs of the company.

The shareholders re-elected the following persons as Board Directors of Air Mauritius: Mr. Appalsamy Thomas, G.O.S.K., Mr. Andre Viljoen, Mr. Kremchand Beegoo, Mr. Dheerendra Kumar Dabee, G.O.S.K., S.C., Mr. Gerard Espitalier-Noel, C.S.K., C.O.N.M., Mr. Philippe Espitalier-Noel, Mr. Ramapatee Gujadhur, C.S.K., Mr. Ali Mansoor, Mr. Dominique Patry, Mr. Raj Ringadoo, Mr. Suresh Seeballuck, G.O.S.K., Mrs. Aisha Timol, G.O.S.K., Mr. Francois Woo Shing Hai, G.O.S.K., Mr. Jean Michel Louis Rivalland and Mr. Rohit Nandan.

Image Source:

Source: CAPA Centre for Aviation

Submit a Comment

Directory powered by Business Directory Plugin